English 2010: Part 2

Hello again friends!

dscn1820
YELLOWSTONE.

This week for my English class we were assigned to write about a narrative, so I decided I would write about a story in my life. Naturally, I forgot everything exciting or entertaining that has ever happened in my life ever. FINALLY I remembered something that is somewhat exciting! (I always use this in the 2 truths and a lie game.) haha, I hope you are entertained, and if nothing else, you learned something about my childhood! πŸ™‚

When I was 9 or 10 my family took a trip to Yellowstone during the summer. My whole extended family came and we stayed in a cabin all together. Even though it was the middle of June, while we were there, IT SNOWED. It was so fun to be snuggled in a cabin with all my aunts and uncles and cousins with the snow falling softly outside. During the trip we visited geysers galore and saw bears and we did a little hiking, and of course a lil’ bit of souvenir shopping. One day we went to a farm to ride horses. We all got onto our horses (I was sharing a horse with my younger sister) and the guide led us up to the trail (it was in a very forested/mountainy area). We rode for a while without incident and all the while our guide told us interesting factoids about Yellowstone and the area we were in. We started slowing down because we were nearing a steep descent and all the sudden the horse my sister and I were riding got scared or something, and he reared up. My sister and I both fell off of the horse and he started jumping around. The horse’s hoof grazed my sister’s whole back and he stepped RIGHT on my elbow. During all this hooplah, the guide made his way to the back where we were and calmed the horse down. It was crazy!

dscn1842
This was the day before we rode our horses. We went to the farm, but they couldn’t fit such a big group in that day, so we just came back the next day.
dscn1847
MINUTES before we left on our adventure.
dscn1902
AFTER the horse-stepping-on-my-arm-accident. Seriously COULD NOT bend my elbow.

My sister had a big scar down her back and my elbow was bloody and bruised. (It was not a pretty picture.) After that, I walked with my horse for a little while up in the front with our guide and my sister rode with my dad. After a little while I decided that I wanted to get back and ride my horse. (My whole family thought I was being brave, but mostly I was sick of walking πŸ˜‰ ) For the rest of the trip, my aunt called me “the horse whisperer.” When we got back to our cabin we got all bandaged up and all was well (although my arm was REALLY stiff for a long while). It was much more exciting in person, but I suppose this story will have to do. πŸ™‚

Hope you enjoyed this lil’ storytime, and remember, if you wanna help a girl out, comment (cuz I get extra credit)!!!!!

Have a lovely weekend!!

xoxo

 

 

2 thoughts on “English 2010: Part 2

Leave a Reply

