College Gal

HEY EVERYONE!!!!

I know it’s been a year, but I’M BACK BABY. (SORRY, HERE’S A LITTLE CATCH UP.) This lil blog took a back seat in the last year because it was my senior year and that meant college applications & scholarship applications & hard classes & and a bunch of fun senior activities & hanging out with friends every day. Seriously, the last week of school I was home when I was sleeping, so like 12:00 am – 7:30 am, then I was out of there. The day of graduation I left at 7:00am and came back from 12:00-1:00 pm to get ready to graduate (makeup, hair, dress), then we left, and I stopped home after my graduation dinner for a few minutes to put pants on (approximately 9:32-9:46), then I got home around 7 am. πŸ™‚ some of my fondest memories in my whole life happened that week. BUT that is another subject for another post.

This post is all about my DORM ROOM! I just moved out of my childhood home for the first time in my life! I am currently attending Dixie State University, and I’m a freshman! SO exciting!!! I moved in officially a few weeks ago when my family brought me down, but I just got a few finishing touches and I think I’m finally done! I absolutely adore my room & it feels like home.

Here’s some pics!

 

  • In the top pictures the little coaster is handmade! I made it at Color Me Mine. It’sΒ a little shop where you can go to paint ceramics and they fire them up for you after you’re finished. You can make tiles, mugs, plates, little trinkets, and pretty much everything else that can be ceramic and painted. πŸ™‚
  • The little prints on the left of the map are from Parabo Press. It’s an online shop where you can buy photo stuff. If you’re a first time member, you can get 25 prints for FREE!! That’s how I got mine. I looooove it! They’re super good quality, very thick paper, the little box they come in is super adorable.
  • Here’s a lil secret: the “M” on my shelf is actually a “W”. HA! I got it at Michaels and they were out of M’s, so I made do.;)
  • ALSO, I color coordinated my clothes specifically so I could take pictures of my dorm room. πŸ˜‰

Thanks so much for stopping by & I hope you like my dorm room as much as I do!:)
Be sure to follow me on Instagram @melanie.stark if you want a more consistent update on my life!!

 

XOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

