Cinderella ‘do

Hi friends!

As I mentioned in my last post, Cinderella (2015) is my favorite movie of all time. *insert heart emoji here* I completely adore it with all my heart. After I saw it, I wracked my brain for different posts I could do relating to the movie in some way, shape, or form. The only thing I could think of (besides for compiling my favorite quotes from the movie; I’ll do that when I buy the movie on September 15th) was to do some tutorials for how to become Cinderella, basically. I am currently working on the hair she wears to the ball, but today I am coming to you with her pretty hairstyle that she wears in the beginning of the movie.

IMG_3836 FullSizeRender (54)

This is a very simple style and it’s such a pretty way to keep your hair out of your face and still have it down. And because this is such a simple look, recreating it is a piece of cake! πŸ™‚

1. The first thing I did was braid my hair while it was wet and I let it dry overnight. I did two french braids, one on either side of my part, however I would recommend doing only one french braid down your back to make it more wavy instead of tighter curls. Another option is to curl your hair loosely if you have the time & patience. πŸ™‚
2. Let your hair down when it dries.
3. Make a part in your hair on your preferred side and start a french braid at the root of your hair on one side of your part. Continue this loose french braid until just behind your ear.
4. At this point you can either place bobby pins in your hair to secure & finish it, or you can continue to the ends of your hair and tie it with an elastic. Repeat this (steps 3 & 4) on the other side of your part as well.

cinderella 1 cinderella 3 cinderella 2

Voila! You are left with a pretty, simple hair-do. Definitely add some flowers for a summery touch. πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed! Happy summer & have a fabulous week!

xoxoxoxooxoxooxoxo

 

Leave a Reply

