Favorites

Hey all!

Sorry for the lack of posts! This past month I’ve finished my junior year in high school (!!) which was a struggle because tests and assignments went up to the very last day of school. I got my wisdom teeth out, and I was also involved in a musical in my community! And last week I had the opportunity to go to a girls camp with my church. You can learn more here. And on top of that, I just didn’t have anything to write. A how-to hair post is in the works, but for now, today’s post is going to be a bunch of recent favorites of mine.Β I will do my best to try and post more! Pinky promise. πŸ™‚

And for your enjoyment, here are a few pics from those activities! (If you want, you can see all the happenings of my life & catch up with me on Instagram! @melanie_stark )

image image image image image image

As of this very second:
+ My favorite nail polish is Sally Hansen’s Hard as Nails #365, Hard Bitten. Such a pretty color.
+ My favorite book is “Now Is The Time” by Patrick Lindsay. It isn’t a novel, it’s basically a compilation of a bunch of inspirational poems and quotes.
+ My favorite movies (this will probably never change) are Father of the Bride 1 & 2, and Disney’s Cinderella (2015). LOVE LOVE LOVE. Cinderella is actually my favorite, but Father of the Bride is just a classic that will always hold a special place in my heart.
+ My favorite magazine is the HGTV magazine. It’s filled with tons of decorating ideas, tips, and pretty rooms. Be still my heart.
+ I have so many favorite quotes. People, just look at my Pinterest quote board. However, some of my recent favorites are #1 from Cinderella, and #2 a random one I found while browsing Pinterest last night.

quote cinderella quote

+ And finally, I have tons of favorite songs. Hehe, oops. Some of my favs are “Home” & “Gone, gone, gone” by Phillip Phillips, “Fight Song” by Rachel Platten, “Back Home” by Andy Grammer, and “To Show You My Love” by Mike Schmid. I love music.

Thanks for reading!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Favorites

  1. Aw I love all the Pictures! Love this post. Would be so lovely if you could check out my latest post too xxx

Leave a Reply

