This is Me

Recently I’ve been thinking about life a lot lately, and I was wondering exactly who I am. So I took some time & compiled this list that describes exactly who I am. This is me.

I completely and utterly adore my family & I am grateful for the knowledge that I have that my family is eternal. Now, don’t get me wrong- sometimes I can’t stand to even think about them. It’s amazing how you can love & despise someone so much at the same time. Haha, but I really do love them. That being said, I think I have a better relationship with my parents than my siblings, but we do have our moments. And I’m working on that. I want to be like the people who say their siblings are their best friends. I also love my extended family & my favorite time of the year is Christmastime (Halloween to New Years in my fam) & summer because that’s when I’m surrounded by all of them, including the ones from out of town. I have a gigantic family, just in case you were unaware. I’m closer to my mom’s side of the family because I’m around them more, but my dad’s family is made up of the nicest people ever & I want to become closer with them.
Speaking of family, my plans for a future family are tentative. I don’t know if I want kids- I’m perfectly content mooching off of other people’s babies, then letting the parents do the dirty work. πŸ˜‰ If I do have kids, I want 2 kids, so everyone has someone to sit next to at Disneyland. πŸ˜‰
In the future I want to travel the world, alone or with someone I love. I want to have a career that allows me to do that- whether it be working while I travel, traveling for a living, or just helping me earn enough money before, so I can travel without worrying about work and money.
I’m interested in design- interior design, graphic design, fashion design. I’m interested in photography- I love taking pictures & getting my picture taken.
I would absolutely loooooooooove to work at Disneyland. That would be the best thing of my life. Being a Disney princess would be even better!!
As you can tell, I’m obsessed with everything Disney & everything Disneyland. ❀️❀️❀️
I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, aka Mormon. I know it, I live it, I love it. I know it’s true, and I have a testimony of it.
I can’t decide where to go to college because I don’t want to break the bank, but I also don’t want to live at home. I want to be somewhere that I want to live temporarily, but not as a permanent place & college would be the right amount of time. I am a junior in high school & I have absolutely even a vague idea of what I should study when I do figure out where to go to college.
I don’t know where my dream house would be- a beachfront cottage, a little cabin in the mountains, a family friendly suburb community where everyone knows everyone, or in a bustling city like NYC or LA where dreams come true. Maybe I should have one in each of those places! πŸ˜‰
I have this longing for adventure & making memories. I am haunted by the idea that I’m wasting my life. I love taking pictures because that’s my “journal” and my way to remember the memories. I realize that life is short, so we need to make the best of it.
Now for some random tidbits. I try to be happy. I love being organized. Although I love other places, Layton, Utah will always be a place close to my heart. I think I’m nice. I’m definitely a procrastinator- I’ll fix that tomorrow. I’m in love with food. I love fruits, especially tropical fruits & watermelon. And avocados. I always have flowers in my room. I despise everything about school. Honestly, I just don’t like it. This picture from Pinterest describes my feelings perfectly.

pinterest
And on that note, I’m addicted to Pinterest & Instagram. I kinda want to be a model. I don’t have a lot of friends, but this is also pretty much me. Except for the dancing on the table part. I’m in love with Harry Potter & Pirates of the Caribbean along with my Disneyland obsession. I went to Aeropostale for the first time yesterday & I kinda love it. I shop at thrift stores (& Walmart) ALWAYS. My fav fav fav blogger is Hunter Kofford- look her up, she’s fabulous. My fav youtuber is Bethany Mota- super fun & personable. I stalk people a lot on Instagram, seriously I’m on all the time. Pretty much my fav person ever is Robin Jansons- she’s the best, and an amazing photographer, and you should follow her on insta- @robinmckenna & @robinmckenna_. I am a shopping addict which is problematic cuz I don’t have money. I don’t have a job because my parents feel that it interferes too much, which I’m fine with, but I still babysit. My birthday is on July 15. I have 3 sisters & a cat. My grandma lives in my basement. My fav color is sparkles & pink. I want to be a classy, elegant lady. I admire Emma Watson, Kate Middleton, Julie Andrews, & Jennifer Lawrence. I love the movie Aquamarine- super cheesy & awesome. My fav food is avocado & smoothies (& chocolate, but that’s a no brainer, right?) I love vintage & retro stuff. I wish I was homeschooled. I can’t wait for college, but I also hope it never comes, cuz I want high school to be over & never come again, but college means I’m an adult & I just wanna be a kid. I love being crafty. I love Netflix, but that’s another no brainer. I admire people who are good with style & fashion. I really love Katy Grace- fitness & health junkie who is really inspirational. I love pretty things. I love clever people. I love rare & underused words. I love the beach. I love the mountains. I love rain, snow, and sunshine. I speak fluent Spanish. That’s So Raven = da bomb dot com. I’ve never been in an airplane, but I’ve ridden in a helicopter. I love reading, sometimes. I am really fidgety & I bite my nails. I love doing hair. I love getting pedicures. I love the smell of the air after a long rain. I love the smell of my hair after getting out of the pool. I love swimming. I love boating & everything that has to do with it. I love getting raspberry shakes at Bear Lake. I love the summer nights when the earliest you go to bed is 1:30. I love camping, when an indoor bathroom is available that is. I’m not sure where I stand in the whole cats vs. dogs thing. I played basketball for one season- we didn’t win one game. I’m super pale & I’m okay with that. I don’t like yard work. I love the holidays, especially Christmastime. The Hallmark Channel during Christmastime is the best. I love fireworks. I love sparklers. I love piΓ±a coladas. I love apple cider. I love all things pumpkin, smells included. I love watching cheesy Hallmark christmas movies late at night, drinking eggnog & eating gingerbread cookies during the holidays. I love the Christmas lights at temple square. I believe that I am a princess.

20140723-101452-36892640.jpg

So, this is who I am. I am trying to live life to the fullest & love every bit of it. Thanks for taking the time to read this novel!

xoxo,Β Mel

Leave a Reply

